City of Walla Walla Sustainability Committee

Formed in 2010, the Sustainability Committee is comprised of seven residents and one council member liaison.  The committee's objective is to be a resource for City staff, departments, administration, council, and the community for defining and exploring options for sustainability during the decision-making process.
Meetings are held the third Thursday of each month at 3:30 p.m. in Council Chambers at City Hall, 15 N. Third Avenue.  Meetings are open to the public and each agenda allows time for public comment.  Please contact Mori Struve, Interim Sustainability Coordinator by email of by calling 509.527.4463 for more information on the committee.


To conduct scenario planning to prepare for social, economic, and environmental changes in an efficient and cost-effective manner and to provide advice to the council upon the development and integration of sustainability parameters to be used in the implementation of the goals, objectives, and policies of the Walla Walla Comprehensive Plan.


  • Erendira Cruz (6/30/21)
  • Judi Fenno (6/30/21)
  • Jason Selwitz (6/30/20)
  • Bart Preecs (6/30/19)
  • Bob Carson (6/30/19)
  • Brandon Bishop (6/30/20)
  • Jessica Portas (6/30/19)
  • Barbara Clark, Council Liaison

Agendas - 2018

Minutes - 2018

Sustainability Plan

City Operations Sustainability Plan